Research Student Induction Tuesday 4th October 2011

  • Published on
    19-Dec-2015

  • View
    213

  • Download
    1

Embed Size (px)

Transcript

  • Slide 1
  • Research Student Induction Tuesday 4th October 2011
  • Slide 2
  • Welcome! Research Student Induction Programme 17:00 Arrival and Refreshments 17:15 Information 18:00 Meet your supervisor/course leader 18:40-19:00 Campus Tour
  • Slide 3
  • Professor Joe Winston Director of Research Degrees J.A.Winston@warwick.ac.uk J.A.Winston@warwick.ac.uk
  • Slide 4
  • Emma Traves Academic Course Support (Research) WE1.32 02476 524443 E.J.Traves@Warwick.ac.uk E.J.Traves@Warwick.ac.uk
  • Slide 5
  • Louisa Hopkins Research Office Manager WE1.32 02476 524763 Louisa.Hopkins@Warwick.ac.uk Louisa.Hopkins@Warwick.ac.uk
  • Slide 6
  • Dr Michael Hammond Director of Research Degree Students M.Hammond@warwick.ac.uk M.Hammond@warwick.ac.uk
  • Slide 7
  • Induction Pack Student Handbook FRM Timetable FRM Exemption Form ARM Timetable Library Sessions CeNTRE Induction SU Guide Map
  • Slide 8
  • WIE Intranet http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/insite http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/insite
  • Slide 9
  • Useful Information Registration Period Enrolment Student Email Address Student Card Upgrade Temporary Withdrawal
  • Slide 10
  • Any Questions?
  • Slide 11
  • If you have any questions or problems, please contact us!
  • Slide 12
  • Li Current PhD Student L.Li.9@warwick.ac.uk WIEGA
  • Slide 13
  • Anna Preston Senior Careers Consultant Student Careers and Skills Email: A.Preston@warwick.ac.ukA.Preston@warwick.ac.uk
  • Slide 14
  • Ian Abbott Director, WIE i.d.abbott@warwick.ac.uk i.d.abbott@warwick.ac.uk
  • Slide 15
  • Good Luck with your Research Studies!

Recommended

View more >