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Measuring Content Success Through Search Engines Content Meets Engagement Andrew Taylor, Search Marketing Manager

Content Meets Engagement

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Measuring Content Engagement Through Search Engines.

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Page 1: Content Meets Engagement

Measuring Content Success Through Search Engines!Content Meets Engagement A

Andrew Taylor, Search Marketing Manager!

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The Year is 1984...!

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You decide to become an author...!

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The two highs for authors (in 1984)!

1.  When you receive notification that your book will be published!

2.  When your book appears in!

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Produce quality content & Measure success through Search Engines!

1.  Content that is high quality and relevant engages our target audiences.!

2.  Search engines are the most advanced tool available to measure user engagement.!

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Online content has similar goals, but success is viewed differently...!

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Show Me the Money!

•  12,100 exact U.S. queries/month!

•  8,470 = 70/30% split of organic/paid traffic!

•  6,776 = 80% share of 1st page traffic!

•  3,727 = 55% share of 1st position clicks!

•  261 = 7% conversion rate!

!

261 monthly conv. x $450 lifetime value = $117,450 x 12 = $1,409,400/yr!

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What do people do online?!

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Search Engines are the most advanced user engagement algorithms in the world.!

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Search Engines consider thousands of variables every query occurrence.!

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How would you decide the most relevant search result?!

!   How many websites link to this page?!

!   Are those websites credible?!

!   Have experts shared this page socially?!

!   Does the page contain the primary keyword phrase in the body content? The title? The headline?!

!   Is this page more relevant to a certain geographic region? Or specific demographic?!

!   When people visit this page, do they leave quickly?!

!   and on, and on, and on...!

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Let technology do the heavy data lifting…!…so you can develop insightful strategy.!

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So... should we be obsessed with scoring high for ALL these variables?!

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“Obsess over customers [and the content that reaches them]” - Jeff Bezos, Founder and CEO of Amazon.com!

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Produce quality content & Measure success through Search Engines!

1.  Content that is high quality and relevant engages our target audiences.!

2.  Search engines are the most advanced tool available to measure user engagement.!

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Let’s Connect.!

•  Andrew Taylor!

•  [email protected]!

•  - http://www.linkedin.com/in/andrewtaylor25!

•  - @YeBeWarned !