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Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Advertising Presented by: Mani Iyer, CEO @iyermani #demandgen

Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

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Page 1: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Accelerate Lead-to-Close with

MAP-Integrated Display Advertising

Presented by: Mani Iyer, CEO

@iyermani#demandgen

Page 2: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

OBJECTIVES

Webinar Objectives

• Educate Demand Marketers on new opportunities to accelerate the Lead-to-Close cycle through Display & Retargeting.

• If you are new to display, this webinar will show you why display matters.

Page 3: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

AGENDA

1. Marketing automation: What can it do? What’s missing?

2. Display campaigns: Current options? What’s missing?

3. Running Display Campaigns: Direct Buys, Ad network Buys, Guaranteed Lead Programs, Real-time-bidding (RTB)

4. The MAP-managed Lead Cycle: What do you get?

5. Securing a Budget: Projecting Media Cost Savings, Increased Sales and ROI

6. Planning and Running a Pilot

Page 4: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Marketing Automation – What can it do? What’s missing?

• MAP offers: • Deep tracking on your own website

and email• ZERO tracking on 3rd party websites

and ad placements

Key Issue: MAP and Ad technologies today are disconnected

• This leads to:• Lost lead nurturing opportunities• Lack of end-to-end tracking of a lead

across prospect interactions and touches

Page 5: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Display Campaigns – Current options? What’s missing?

Direct Buys, on individual publisher sites (CPM)

As a result:• Prospect interaction data from display ads “left on the floor”.• In-efficient lead capture process from display ads into MAP.• Lack of personalization of display ads by using MAP data.

Ad Network Buys, on Google Display Network (GDN), third party ad networks & exchanges. (CPM of CPC).

Re-targeting Campaigns, offered by re-targeting networks (Adroll, ReTargeter, Google, others) ($1.50 to $3 CPM)

Guaranteed Lead Programs (GLPs), offered by publishers, at a fixed cost per lead (CPL). You specify lead data fields, expected data quality.

Key Issue: MAP and Ad technologies today are disconnected

Page 6: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Top-of-Funnel: Capture Leads without Landing Pages with In-Banner Lead Forms

Page 7: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

In-Banner Lead Form – User Experience – Step 2

Page 8: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

In-Banner Lead Form – User Experience – Step 3

Page 9: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Top-of-funnel: Boost Leads with In-banner Lead Forms

A/B testing showed over 30% higher lead conversions

BEFORE:

Increase media efficiency of your display campaigns

MAP/CRM Supported: Eloqua, Marketo, Silverpop, Oracle CRM, Salesforce

Page 10: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Increase Retargeting Conversions with In-Banner Forms

Your Website Ad NetworkOrganicSearch

Email Social PPC &Display

Visitors get tracked for retargeting (cookie’d)

Tracking works beyond your website across the web

Retargeted Ads

Example:

• 10,000 website visitors

• 20 impressions / visitor / month

• Total of 200,000 retargeted impressions per 30 day period

Page 11: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Mid- Funnel: Extend Nurture Programs Across Online Channels with MAP-Integrated Display Ads

• Capture data & insights from prospects

• Personalize follow-on interactions

Insights collectedin MAP / CRM

Page 12: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Higher Email Engagement w/ Rich Media Polls

email with rich media poll landing page with poll results

The email WITH rich media poll had:• 300% higher click-to-open rate • 40% more click through to offer on landing page

Note: the Poll is interactive and click-able directly inside the email

Page 13: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Mid-Funnel: Accelerate Cycle Time from Lead to Close

• B2B: Assume Annual Contact Value (ACV) of $30,000. An inquiry may cost $50. A fully qualified opportunity costs $2000 or more.

• Reduce time to 1st nurture touch after lead capture by 5 to 7 business days with in-banner forms (especially for guaranteed lead programs.)

• Increase nurture touches per email with rich-media polls inside nurture emails (5% to 20%)

• Display is a new nurture opportunity: try rich-media based nurture touches inside email and through display

Reduce lead-to-close cycle time by 10-20%

Page 14: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Lower Funnel: Deliver relevance with every touch to individual personas and named accounts

Rule1

Rule2

Rule3

Prospect from named account of interest

By contact data (job title, lead score, etc.)

Default content with lead form

Page 15: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Increase Media Efficiency with MAP-powered Display Ads

BEFORE AFTER

• MAP/Display tech makes media use more efficient by 30% or more, to return 13-20% in cost savings

• Direct MAP integration saves time and money on lead verification, lead loading into MAP, landing page creation costs

*** Note: Ongoing costs only. One-time creative costs not included.

Page 16: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

MAP-Integrated Display Campaign (New Prospecting)

Monthly Fixed: • Tech Fee = $999 per month (paid to Kwanzoo)

Monthly Variable: • Impression Fees = $1000 for 1M impressions (paid to Kwanzoo)• Campaign Mgmt Fees = $1050 ($15% of media spend)

(paid to your Agency or to Kwanzoo)• Media Spend = $7000 (paid to Ad Networks, Exchanges, Publishers)

Total: $10,049 per month (plus one-time creative dev fees)

Key Assumption: • Target cost-per-lead is $70. So $7000 media budget = 100 leadsGoals: • Generate 30% higher lead conversions versus typical banner ads

(e.g. 100 leads with banner ads => 130 leads with Kwanzoo tech.)• Generate more leads for same media budget• Demonstrate same / better quality of leads via strong lead-to-MQL conversion rates in

follow-on months• Leverage real-time bidding (RTB) to spend on media more wisely, and open up new

audiences to your products / services

Page 17: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

MAP-Integrated Display Campaign (Re-targeting)

Monthly Fixed: • Tech Fee = $499 / $999 per month (paid to Kwanzoo)

Monthly Variable: • Impression Fees = $250 for 250K impressions to

$1000 for 1M impressions (paid to Kwanzoo)• Media Spend = $500 to $1500 (paid to Re-targeting network)

Total: $1249 to $3499 per month (plus one-time creative dev fees)

Key Assumption: • Monthly unique website visitors from 10K to 50K

Goals: • Generate 30% higher re-targeting conversions versus typical banner ads• Generate more leads for same re-targeting budget• A/B test multiple in-banner forms & content offers to optimize conversion rates• When used with Kwanzoo Persona-based Marketing capability, serve different content

offers to re-targeted visitors based on what’s known about them in the MAP system

Page 18: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Guaranteed Lead Programs (GLP) – The New Way

Email Website

Advertiser

• Uses MAP• Runs GLP• Provides lead specs

GLP Publisher 1

GLP Publisher 2 (NEW WAY)

• Banner ads• Syndicated

Content• Lead capture on

Publisher landing pages

• Lead datapassed inExcel files

• 5-7 day delay inlead handoff

• In-banner Forms• Lead capture in

Advertiser’s MAP• MAP “Cookie”

dropped by ad for Advertiser

• Instant leadnurturing (no delay)

Page 19: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Running a Display Pilot with Kwanzoo

Client Provides• Content offer(s)• Creative brief (Target

audience, media sites / online communities of Interest)

Kwanzoo Provides• Banner ads & rich media

ads (with In-banner Forms)• Media plan (sites &

audience to target with real-time-bidding / RTB)

• Initial campaigns and optimal media placements

• Refine and optimize over multiple months

1. New to Display – No Baseline Data

Page 20: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Running a Display Pilot with Kwanzoo

2. Ongoing Display Programs – Baseline Data Available

Client Provides• Content Offer(s)• Historical Performance Data • CTR, Conversions for direct

buy / publisher placements (by individual publisher)

•  Average CTR, conversions across best performing websites from prior ad network buys

• Best performing banner ads

Kwanzoo Develops• Rich media ads (with In-

banner forms)• Media plan that covers Direct

Buy and RTB-based targeting of specific websites from prior ad network buys

• Estimated CPL• Manage campaigns, refine

over multiple months

Page 21: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Integrate MAP / CRM with Display - Accelerate Lead-to-Close

MAP/Display integration can accelerate different stages of your Demand Funnel:

InquiryMarketing

QualificationSales

QualificationCustomerMarketingSuspect

• Top of FunnelAccelerate lead capture with in-banner forms to make “new prospecting” ads andre-targeted ads highly effective.

• Mid FunnelAccelerate nurture programs with rich media polls & MAP-enabled banner ads. Capture all prospect interactions in MAP.

• Lower FunnelPersonalize ad content & offers based on prior prospect interaction history in MAP.

Page 22: Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]

Questions? For more information, contact:

Phone: 408-216-7025Email: [email protected]: @kwanzoo @iyermani

Resources: http://www.kwanzoo.com/solutions/display-retargeting/