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A Content Formula For Complex B2B OrganizationsBuild the Business Case | Find the Budget | Measure ROIMichael BrennerCEO, Marketing Insider GroupAuthor, The Content Formula@BrennerMichael
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AGENDA
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AGENDABuild the Business Case for Content Marketing
Find the Budget for Content Marketing
Measure Content Marketing ROI in Business Terms
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1Build The Business Case
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Build the Business Case | Find the Budget | Measure ROI
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CEOs and Boards will no longer accept marketing that doesnt deliver business results!
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldROI is the #1 objective for B2B Marketers in 2016B2B CMOs greatest challenge is showing measurable ROI.B2B Marketers: measuring marketing effectiveness is their greatest challenge93%~AdAge 81%~CMI / MProfs
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Marketing Has A Marketing Problem
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldWeve all asked the question, why content marketing?
To set the stage, theres been a fundamental shift in the way we as consumers consume and share content. Momentous amount of content being created, consumed and shared. An amazing amount of content, the real question is how does a brand stand apart?7
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What is the ROI?@BrennerMichael @LizBedor
The First Banner Ad (1994)
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldLess likely to click on a banner than
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Whats The ROI of Your Marketing Overall?
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The Explosion of Marketing Channels
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Marketers Love Buying Tactics
But Winter is Coming!
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldMillennial Content Discovery Patterns
Email, Search, Social = 81% of Content Discovery in 2016. Source:KoMarketing Associates
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldContent Marketing Means Creating Content People Actually Want
ContentMarketingWhat Brands PublishWhatCustomersWant
Business InstinctCharityEmpathy
@BrennerMichael
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldReach early stage buyersEngage new buyers with your brandConversions you would have never reached
= $Build The Business Case@BrennerMichael
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How Large is the Audience?
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How Much Unbranded Traffic Do You Get?
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldHow Much Early-Stage Search Traffic Comes To Your Website?
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CONTENT MARKETING
ArticlesNews InfographicsSocial Content Quizzes
VideoWhitepapersWebinarsPodcastsHow-To Guides
EventsNewsletters Customer ProfilesPRODUCT MARKETING
Product contentOffersBrochuresCustomer TestimonialsCase studiesAds CONSIDERATIONAWARENESSDECISIONAre You Creating Content People Actually Want?10011051580
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldEarly-stage SearchesMiddle-stageBrand SearchesSearch / Social Volume
What is Content Marketing?(100 - 3000 X)How do I succeed with Content Marketing?(2-10 X)What tools can help me with content marketing?(1)Are You Answering Your Customers Questions?@BrennerMichael
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If The Math Isnt Working
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Try Fear (and Love)
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http://marketinginsidergroup.com/content-marketing/best-content-marketing-hub-examples/http://marketinginsidergroup.com/content-marketing/best-content-marketing-hub-examples/
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldIMAGINE: You show up first in Google
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldIMAGINE: You own the categorywww.makeup.com -- (owned by LOreal)
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldIMAGINE: You own the target audiencewww.CMO.com -- owned by Adobe
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldIMAGINE: Marketing that attracts new buyers
AMEX OPEN Forum is the largest source of new leads for AMEXs Small Business Division
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldReach early stage buyersEngage new buyers with your brandConversions you would have never reached
= $Build The Business Case@BrennerMichael
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2Find The Budget
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Build the Business Case | Find the Budget | Measure ROI
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60-70% of marketing contentgoes completely unused.
*Sirius Decisions
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Behind every piece of bad content is an executive who asked for it.
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The Easiest Way To Find Budget For ContentMarketing . . .
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STOP Creating Content / AdsNo One Wants
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldExcuse me boss but. . .Why does this matter?
What is the impact?
How will it be measured?
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CONTENT MARKETING
ArticlesNews InfographicsSocial Content Quizzes
VideoWhitepapersWebinarsPodcastsHow-To Guides
EventsNewsletters Customer ProfilesPRODUCT MARKETING
Product contentOffersBrochuresCustomer TestimonialsCase studiesAds CONSIDERATIONAWARENESSDECISIONAre You Creating Content People Actually Want?10011051580
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Content Waste is a
$100 Billion Opportunity** Source: Econsultancy= $
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldWhich Marketing Programs Produce Zero
Measurable Results?
=$
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldThe average click-through rate of display ads (DoubleClick) .06%10%Banner ad clicks by Bots(comScore) 50%Clicks on mobile ads that are accidental(GoldSpot) What Can We Stop? Banner Ads?
-40%Over-exposed online ads cause sales to DECLINE(Advertising Research Foundation)
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What Do You Spend On Paid Search Because
You Dont Rank Organically?=$
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldHow To Do Content Marketing Without A Budget?
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldWhat is Guerilla Marketing?
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldExecutive PowerPoints
Whitepapers
Customer Service and Sales FAQs
Your emails = answers
Cover competitor and industry research, video, infographics
Ask 2nd-tier influencers to share their work
Create a list of top influencers, best conferences, best quotes, best stats
How To Do Content Marketing Without A Budget?
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Show me the money!
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3Measure ROI
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Build the Business Case | Find the Budget | Measure ROI
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldMaturity Audiences Only!
Publish content to primary channel
Distribute content to earned media
Distribute content to paid media
Measure ROI of content marketing
Optimize and target distribution
Optimize for subscriptions & offers
Marketing ROI is the #1 Objective for Marketers in 2016Documented content marketing strategy
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldhttp://marketinginsidergroup.com/content-marketing/best-content-marketing-hub-examples/
The Difference Between Content and Content Marketing is the Destination
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WARNING!Math ahead!
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldContent Marketing programs are assets with real value that compounds over time.
Need proof . . .
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SAP Digitalist Mag Gets More Engagement Than Fortune, Fast Company and more
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldReach, Engagement, ConversionYou Would Have Never Seen
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Advertising Partnership Can Fund Content MarketingSaved / invested in content marketing platform$100,000 / $100,000Reach, Engagement and LEADS SAP would have never seen.
1,000,000 Organic Visitors10,000 Subscribers1,000 Leads@BrennerMichael
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldROI =InvestmentReturnWhat is ROI?
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldROI =Investment(Revenue Investment)
What is ROI?
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldROI =Investment(Revenue Investment)What is ROI?
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldROI =With LessDo MoreWhat is ROI?
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldROI =With LessDo The SameWhat is ROI?
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldOrganic Search TrafficREACHUnbranded Search TrafficLEADSCONVERTOTHER CONVERSIONSSUBSCRIBERSTime on SiteENGAGESocial sharesSubscriptionsBounce rateRetention RateUpsellsRETAINMeasure The ROI of Content Marketing By Objective
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldContent Marketing ROI ReachThe Value of Organic Search = (Paid Search CPC X Organic Search Traffic)
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldContent Marketing ROI ReachThe Value of Organic Search = ($2 CPC X 1,000,000) = $2 Million
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldOrganic Search TrafficREACHUnbranded Search TrafficLEADSCONVERTOTHER CONVERSIONSSUBSCRIBERSTime on SiteENGAGESocial sharesSubscriptionsBounce rateRetention RateUpsellsRETAIN
Measure The ROI of Content Marketing By Objective
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldCaspers Van Winkles
Effortlessly combines national housing news with articles on inspirational interior design, celebrity homes and company updates.
Up to 6 new posts per day
Distribution and large audiences across Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram, Twitter and Google+
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldCaspers Van Winkles
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldOrganic Search TrafficREACHUnbranded Search TrafficLEADSCONVERTOTHER CONVERSIONSSUBSCRIBERSTime on SiteENGAGESocial sharesSubscriptionsBounce rateRetention RateUpsellsRETAIN --> Subscribers produce 38X ROI --> Subscribers and are 9X more likely to convert
Measure The ROI of Content Marketing By Objective
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldCapGemini: Content-Loop.com
~1M visitors in 1st year
+ 3K new followers / week
+ High Quality Leads
+ $1M Sales = 10X ROI
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldContent Marketing ROI Brand EngagementThe Value of Subscribers= (Sales from Email Nurture / List Size)
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldContent Marketing ROI Brand EngagementThe Value of Subscribers= (Sales from Email Nurture / List Size)
$10 Million / 400,000 = $25
10,000 subscribers x 25 = $250,000
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldOrganic Search TrafficREACHUnbranded Search TrafficLEADSCONVERTOTHER CONVERSIONSSUBSCRIBERSTime on SiteENGAGESocial sharesSubscriptionsBounce rateRetention RateUpsellsRETAIN
Measure The ROI of Content Marketing By Objective
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An Inquiry is not a Lead!
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldContent Marketing ROI - ConversionThe Value of Content Marketing Leads = (Content Marketing Leads X Conversion Rate X Avg. Sale Price)
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldContent Marketing ROI - ConversionThe Value of Content Marketing Leads = (Content Marketing Leads X Conversion Rate X Avg. Sale Price)
1,000 leads x 3% MQL x 50% Sales Accepted (SAL)x 50% Sales Qualified (SQL) x 40% Closed / Wonx $180,000 Average Selling Price (ASP) = $540,000
($540,000 - $100,000) / $100,000 = 4.4X ROI
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldOrganic Search TrafficREACHUnbranded Search TrafficLEADSCONVERTOTHER CONVERSIONSSUBSCRIBERSTime on SiteENGAGESocial sharesSubscriptionsBounce rateRetention RateUpsellsRETAIN
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Its 6-7X cheaper to keep an existing customer than to acquire a new one.A 5% increase in retention = 95% increase in ROI.
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Content Marketing ROI:Content consumers spend 2x more and are 3x more loyal. Shane JordanDigital Marketing ManagerBlue Cross BlueShield of Alabama
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldContent Marketing ROI - RetentionThe Value of Retention= Lifetime Value $$$
Retention Rate $$$
Rev $$$ per Content-consuming Customersvs. Non-Content-consuming Customers@BrennerMichael
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CEOs and Boards will no longer accept marketing that doesnt deliver business results!
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BUILD THE BUSINESS CASEFIND THE BUDGETMEASURE RESULTS
My Free Gift To You: http://bit.ly/content-formula
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@TwitterHandle #CMWorldMichael BrennerCEO, Marketing Insider GroupAuthor, The Content Formula
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Book Me To Speak:[email protected]
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