5G MOBI X Deliverable D2.1 5G-enabled CCAM use cases ... â€؛ assets â€؛ files â€؛ 5G-MOBIX-D2.1...آ 

  • View
    0

  • Download
    0

Embed Size (px)

Text of 5G MOBI X Deliverable D2.1 5G-enabled CCAM use cases ... â€؛ assets â€؛ files â€؛...

  • This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No. 825496. www.5g-mobix.com

    5G for cooperative & connected automated

    MOBIlity on

    X-border corridors Deliverable D2.1

    5G-enabled CCAM use cases specifications

    Dissemination level Public (PU)

    Work package WP2: Specifications

    Deliverable number D2.1

    Version V1.0

    Submission date 30/04/2019

  • 2

    Editors Editors in alphabetical order

    Name Organisation Email

    Ángel Martín VICOM amartin@vicomtech.org

    Gorka Vélez VICOM gvelez@vicomtech.org

    Authors Authors in alphabetical order

    Name Date

    Organisation Email

    Ahmed Soua VEDECOM ahmed.soua@vedecom.fr

    Aki Lumiaho VTT aki.lumiaho@vtt.fi

    Andreas

    Georgakopoulos

    WINGS andgeorg@wings-ict-solutions.eu

    Ángel Martín VICOM amartin@vicomtech.org

    António Serrador ISEL aserrador@deetc.isel.ipl.pt

    Christos Ntogkas WINGS cntogkas@wings-ict-solutions.eu

    Daniel Jauregui CTAG daniel.jauregui@ctag.com

    Despina Meridou WINGS dmeridou@wings-ict-solutions.eu

    Diego Bernárdez CTAG diego.bernardez@ctag.com

    Edouard Dupin VEDECOM edouard.dupin@vedecom.fr

    Edward Mutafungwa AALTO edward.mutafungwa@aalto.fi

    Elina Theodoropoulou COSMOTE etheodorop@cosmote.gr

    Emi Mathews TNO emi.mathews@tno.nl

    Estifanos Menta AALTO estifanos.menta@aalto.fi

    Fikret Sivrikaya GT-ARC fikret.sivrikaya@gt-arc.com

    Fofy Setaki COSMOTE fsetaki@cosmote.gr

    Francisco Sanchez CTAG francisco.sanchez@ctag.com

    Georg Pelzer VALEO georg.pelzer@valeo.com

    George Lyberopoulos COSMOTE glimperop@cosmote.gr

    Giancarlo Pastor

    Figueroa

    AALTO giancarlo.pastor@aalto.fi

    Gijs Dubbelman TU/e g.dubbelman@tue.nl

    Gorka Vélez VICOM gvelez@vicomtech.org

    Gosan Noh ETRI gsnoh@etri.re.kr

    Heesang Chung ETRI hschung@etri.re.kr

    Ioannis Stenos WINGS istenos@wings-ict-solutions.eu

    Jos den Ouden TU/e j.h.v.d.ouden@tue.nl

  • 3

    Jose Costa Requena AALTO jose.costa@aalto.fi

    Junhyeong Kim ETRI jhkim41jf@etri.re.kr

    Kostas Trichias WINGS ktrichias@wings-ict-solutions.eu

    Kostas Tsagkaris WINGS ktsagk@wings-ict-solutions.eu

    Manzoor Khan TUB manzoor-ahmed.khan@dai-labor.de

    Marcos Cabeza CTAG marcos.cabeza@ctag.com

    Matti Kutila VTT matti.kutila@vtt.fi

    Moises Rial CTAG moises.rial@ctag.com

    Nandish Patel TNO nandish.patel@tno.nl

    Nazlı Güney TTECH nazli.guney@turkcell.com.tr

    Nicolas Malm AALTO nicolas.malm@aalto.fi

    Oussama El Marai AALTO oussama.elmarai@aalto.fi

    Oyunchimeg Shagdar VEDECOM oyunchimeg.shagdar@vedecom.fr

    Panagiotis

    Demestichas

    WINGS pdemest@wings-ict-solutions.eu

    Paraskevas Bourgos WINGS bourgos@wings-ict-solutions.eu

    Qiaomei Han DUT hqmdut@163.com

    Simon Rommel TU/e s.rommel@tue.nl

    Tahir Sarı FORD tsari1@ford.com.tr

    Tarik Taleb AALTO tarik.taleb@aalto.fi

    Tobias Dörsch TUB tobias.dorsch@dai-labor.de

    Vera Stavroulaki WINGS veras@wings-ict-solutions.eu

    Xuan Thuy Dang TUB xuan-thuy.dang@dai-labor.de

    Yanjun Shi DUT syj@ieee.org

    You-Jun Choi KATECH ychoi@katech.re.kr

    Yu Xiao AALTO yu.xiao@aalto.fi

    Zihui Zhang SDAS zhangzh@sdas.org

    Control sheet Version history

    Version Date Modified by Summary of changes

    0.1 22/01/2019 Gorka Vélez (VICOM) Initial Table of contents

    0.2 25/01/2019 Gorka Vélez (VICOM) Revised version of Table of Contents

    0.3 13/02/2019 Gorka Vélez (VICOM) Revised version of Table of Contents

    0.4 18/02/2019 Gorka Vélez (VICOM) Revised version of Table of Contents

    0.5 18/03/2019 Gorka Vélez, Ángel Martín

    (VICOM)

    Revised version of Table of Contents

    0.6 29/03/2019 All authors Complete draft version for internal review

  • 4

    0.7 01/04/2019 Tahir Sarı (FORD), Nazli

    Guney (TTECH), Gorka

    Vélez (VICOM)

    Update of GR-TK corridor UCs description

    and Section 3.10

    1.0 30/04/2019 All authors Revised version ready for submission

    Peer review

    Reviewer name Date

    Reviewer 1 Daniela Carvalho (TIS) 10/04/2019

    Reviewer 2 Céline Décosse (LIST) 10/04/2019

    Legal disclaimer The information and views set out in this deliverable are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect

    the official opinion of the European Union. The information in this document is provided “as is”, and no

    guarantee or warranty is given that the information is fit for any specific purpose. Neither the European Union

    institutions and bodies nor any person acting on their behalf may be held responsible for the use which may be

    made of the information contained therein. The 5G-MOBIX Consortium members shall have no liability for

    damages of any kind including without limitation direct, special, indirect, or consequential damages that may

    result from the use of these materials subject to any liability which is mandatory due to applicable law.

    Copyright © 5G-MOBIX Consortium, 2018.

  • 5

    Table of contents

    EXECUTIVE SUMMARY ...................................................................................... 15

    1. INTRODUCTION ............................................................................................ 16

    1.1. 5G-MOBIX concept and approach .................................................................................... 16

    1.2. Purpose of the deliverable .............................................................................................. 16

    1.3. Intended audience.......................................................................................................... 17

    2. 5G-MOBIX USE CASE CATEGORIES ................................................................. 18

    2.1. Methodology for use case classification ............................................................................ 18

    2.2. UC Category 1: Advanced Driving .................................................................................... 19

    2.3. UC Category 2: Vehicles Platooning ................................................................................. 20

    2.4. UC Category 3: Extended Sensors .................................................................................... 20

    2.5. UC Category 4: Remote Driving ....................................................................................... 21

    2.6. UC Category 5: Vehicle Quality of Service Support ............................................................ 21

    3. 5G-MOBIX USE CASES ................................................................................... 23

    3.1. Introduction .................................................................................................................. 23

    3.2. Methodology for use case definition ................................................................................ 24

    3.3. Spain-Portugal (ES-PT) Cross-Border Corridor .................................................................. 28

    3.4. Greece – Turkey (GR-TK) Cross-Border Corridor ................................................................ 51

    3.5. German (DE) Trial Site .................................................................................................... 72

    3.6. Finnish (FI) Trial Site ....................................................................................................... 88

    3.7. French (FR)Trial Site ..................................................................................................... 102

    3.8. Dutch (NL) Trial site ..................................................................................................... 114

    3.9. Chinese (CN) Trial Site .................................................................................................. 132

    3.10. Korean (KR) Trial Site .................................................................................................. 144

    4. 5G-MOBIX USE CASES OVERVIEW ................................................................. 155

    5. CONCLUSIONS ........................................................................................... 160

  • 6

    List of figures

    Figure 1 Use Case review workflow............................................................................................................. 27

    Figure 2 Old bridge over Miño/Minho river in Spain-Portugal Border (where UC3 will take place) ............. 28

    Figure 3 5G-Mobix Scenario. .......................................................................................................................30

    Figure 4 Overtaking example ..................................................................................................................... 35

    Figure 5 Use Case HD Maps Scenario. ....................................................................................................... 36

    Figure 6 Sequence diagram for Scenario 1 ................................................................................................. 40