ICC World Cup Cricket 2011

  • View

  • Download

Embed Size (px)

Text of ICC World Cup Cricket 2011

  • ICC World Cup Cricket

  • India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh February 19th to April 2nd 2011 The 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup will be the Tenth Cricket World Cup and will be hosted by three South Asian Test cricket playing countries: India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. The World Cup will use cricket's One Day International format, with fourteen national cricket teams scheduled to compete. The World Cup will take place between February and early April 2011, with the first match to be played on 19 February 2011 with co-hosts INDIA and BANGLADESH facing off at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka and the final at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on 2nd April 2011.

    ICC WORLD CUP 2011

  • Quarter Finals1st Quarter Final Pakistan vs West Indies 2nd Quarter Final -Indiavs Australia3rd Quarter Final -New Zealand vs South Africa4th Quarter Final -Sri Lanka vs England

    Semi FinalsSri Lanka Vs New ZealandIndia Vs Pakistan FinalsIndia Sri LankaINDIA - THE CHAMPIONS