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Online Advertising Pricing Models CPM (Cost per thousand impressions) CPC (Cost per click) CPA (Cost per acquisition) Conversion rates: Click-through-rate (CTR), conversion from clicks to acquisitions, … 1 Training Partner

Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

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Page 1: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

Online Advertising

Pricing Models • CPM (Cost per thousand impressions)

• CPC (Cost per click)

• CPA (Cost per acquisition)

• Conversion rates:

– Click-through-rate (CTR), conversion from clicks to

acquisitions, …

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Page 2: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

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Rate that is paid per click

for a Pay Per Click

Advertiser. The amount

charged to the advertiser

every time a user clicks

on a keyword

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Page 3: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

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Cost Per Thousand

Impressions - The cost

paid each time an online

advertisement such as a

company’s banner,

button or text link loads

on a user’s screen. Each

time the ad is displayed,

the ad server counts it

as one impression.

Some programs though

are configured to

exclude reloads or

internal user actions

from their count, so they

can get a more accurate

measure of web traffic

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Page 4: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

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Click Through Rate - The number of times people clicked

on the links in your message. This is often referred to as

CTR (Click Through Rate). Note: you must have enabled

click through tracking in the campaign in order for this to

be recorded

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Page 5: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

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ROI - Refers to the percentage yield provided for a given

investment. This term is used for evaluating SEM and

other forms of advertising by dividing the profit derived

from advertising by the cost of that advertising.

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Page 6: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

• PPC Stands for Pay per Clicks.

• It’s important to know how we spend money online in PPC and how

to measure the success or failure of our Paid Campaign.

• There are lot many tricks, methods to measure success of PPC that

depends on your requirements

• It differs from person to person and campaigns to campaigns.

Pay Per Click

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Page 7: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

• So how do you retrieve the missing data based on given fields, let’s understand each missing

column one by one with example.

• How to find Impression (Searches) • Find Impression data based on clicks and CTR data

Formula to find impression = Clicks / CTR *100

= 13 / 0.65% *100

= 2000

Pricing Model

Impressions: 50000 Impressions: Missing

Clicks: 743 No of Clicks: 13

CTR: 1.49% CTR: 0.65%

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Page 8: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

• How to find Clicks

• Find clicks data based on Impression and CTR

Formula to find Clicks = (Impression * CTR) / 100

= 30000 / 1.15%

= 345

Pricing Model

Impressions: 50000 Impressions: 30000

Clicks: 743 No Of Clicks: NA

CTR: 1.49% CTR: 1.15%

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Page 9: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

• How to find leads ( No Of Leads -conversion) • Find leads based on leads rate and clicks

Formula to find Leads = (Leads rate * clicks) / 100

= (24.56% * 281) /100

= 69

Pricing Model

Lead Rate: 5.92% Lead Rate: 24.56%

Clicks: 743 Clicks: 281

Leads: 44 Leads: NA

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Page 10: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

• How to find CTR • Find CTR based on Impression and clicks

Formula to find CTR = (Clicks / Impression) * 100

= (281/ 15000) *100

= 1.87%

Pricing Model

Impressions: 50000 Impressions: 15000

Clicks: 743 Clicks: 281

CTR: 1.49% CTR: NA

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Page 11: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

• How to find Lead Rate • Find lead rate based on clicks and leads detail

Formula to find Lead Rate = (leads / clicks) *100

= (2 / 13) * 100

= 15.38%

Pricing Model

Leads: 44 Leads: 2

Clicks: 743 Clicks: 13

Lead Rate: 5.92% Lead Rate: NA

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Page 12: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

• How to find CPA • Find lead rate based on clicks and leads detail

Formula to find Lead Rate = (leads / clicks) *100

= (2 / 13) * 100

= 15.38%

Pay Per Click Basic Formula

Leads Converted: 12 Leads Converted: 2

Clicks: 743 Clicks: 13

CPA Rate: 1 % CPA Rate: NA

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Page 13: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

• How to find Average cost per click • Find average cost per click based on Total cost and clicks

Formula to find Average Cost per Click = (Total Cost / Clicks)

= (25000 / 345)

= 72 INR

Pay Per Click Basic Formula

Total Cost: 15000 Total Cost: 25000

Clicks: 743 Clicks: 345

Average Cost per Click: 20 INR Average Cost per Click: NA

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Page 14: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

• How to find Total cost • Find total cost based on clicks and average cost per click

Formula to find total Cost = Clicks * Average cost per click

= (13 * 75)

= 975 INR

Total Cost: 5000 Total Cost: NA

Clicks: 200 Clicks: 13

Average Cost per Click: 25 Average Cost per Click: 75 INR

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Page 15: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

• How to find Total Revenue • Find total revenue based on revenue per leads and clicks

Formula to find Total Revenue = Revenue per lead * leads

= (550 * 2)

= 1100 INR

Pricing Model

Total Revenue: 88000 Total Revenue: NA

Leads: 44 Leads: 2

Revenue per lead: 200 Revenue per lead: 550 INR

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Page 16: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

• How to find ROI • Find total revenue based on revenue per leads and clicks

Formula to find Total Revenue = Total Cost + ROI

= (100000 + 20000)

= 120000 INR

Pricing Model

Total Revenue: 88000 Total Revenue: NA

Total Cost : 30000 Total Cost : 100000

ROI : 58000 ROI : 20000

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Page 17: Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

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Thank You

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