The 2nd APLAC/PTB Proficiency Testing Training Course ... The 2nd APLAC/PTB Proficiency Testing Training

  • View
    0

  • Download
    0

Embed Size (px)

Text of The 2nd APLAC/PTB Proficiency Testing Training Course ... The 2nd APLAC/PTB Proficiency Testing...

  •          

             

    Asia Pacific Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (APLAC)                        Physikalisch‐Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB), Germany                                           Bureau of Accreditation (BoA), Vietnam    

       

    Annex   

    ANNEX 1:  LIST OF PARTICIPANTS .....................................................................................34 

    ANNEX 2:  HOMEWORK FROM THE 1ST PT TRAINING WORKSHOP ON ‘ASSESSMENT   OF NATIONAL NEEDS AND PRIORITIES FOR PT PROGRAMS’ ..........................35 

    ANNEX 3:  OPERATIONAL PLAN FOR PT PROGRAMS........................................................54 

    ANNEX 4:  EXAMPLES OF SURVEY FORMS FOR PT PROVIDERS ........................................67 

    The  2nd APLAC/PTB  Proficiency  Testing  Training  Course  &  Workshop   11 – 13 September 2007, Melia Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi, Vietnam 

  • The 2nd APLAC/PTB Proficiency Testing Training Course & Workshop  11 – 13 September 2007, Melia Hanoi Hotel, Vietnam 

     

    ANNEX 1:  LIST OF PARTICIPANTS 

    NAME ORGANISATION COUNTRY AREA OF Email Address Telephone Family name in bold EXPERTISE

    1 Grujic, Ms Edita NATA Australia Testing edita.grujic@nata.asn.au +61 2 97368381 2 Briggs, Mr Philip PTA Australia Testing & Cal pbriggs@pta.asn.au +612 9736 8397 3 Gilmour, Mr John Consultant Australia Accrditation gilmour@pnc.com.au +612 9818 7320 4 Sanetra, Mr Clemens PTB Germany clemens@sanetra.com +49 5221 383399 5 Diekmann, Mr Ulrich PTB Germany ulrich.diekmann@ptb.de +49 531 592 8224 6 Ho, Ms Bella HKAS Hong Kong China Testing bellaho@itc.gov.hk +852 28294818 7 Collins, Dr Robert HK Coll of Path Hong Kong China Testing ginger1@netvigator.com; rcollins@hkucc.hku.hk +852 28554009 8 Lo, Mr Stephen HK Soc Mol Diag Hong Kong China Testing loth@ha.org.hk +852 29901896 9 Natarajan, Mr Venkateswaran NABL India Testing venkateswarann@yahoo.com; venkat@nabl-india.org +91 11 26529718 (-20)

    10 Bibin, Mr Philip NABL India Testing & Cal bibin@nabl-india.org +91 11 26529718 (-20), +91 98 68496321

    11 Raharjo, Mr Sugeng KAN Indonesia Testing sugeng@bsn.or.id +62 815 162 6928 12 Yang, Mr Hee Chan KOLAS Korea Testing hcyang@kats.go.kr +82 2 509 7227 13 Ji, Mr Chang Min KICM Korea Testing kjich@kicm.re.kr +82 2 3415 8744 14 Vongthavilay, Mr Viengthong DISM Lao PDR Calibration vongthavilay@yahoo.com +856 21 732331 15 Mohd Din, Ms Siti Mariam SM Malaysia Accreditation mariam@standardsmalaysia.gov.my +603 88858372 16 Mya Mya Hnist, Dr MS&TRD Myanmar Testing mmhnist@gmail.com; most19@myanmar.com.mm +951 664817 17 Sapkota, Mr Kulprasad NBSM Nepal Testing kulprasadsapkota@hotmail.com 009 77 984 1493824 18 Na, Dr Muhammad Farooq PNAC Pakistan Testing & Cal farooq@pnac.org.pk +92 51 9222313 19 Tian, Ms Ling CNAS People Republic of China Testing tling@cnas.org.cn +86 010 65994546 20 Lee, Ms Ham Eng SAC Singapore Testing lee_ham_eng@spring.gov.sg +65 62791860 21 Tsai, Ms Zoe TAF Taiwan Testing zoe@taftw.org.tw +886 35714848 ext 203 22 Hemapattawee, Ms Rachada DSS Thailand Testing rachada@dss.go.th +662 201 7331 23 Petapaiboon, Ms Pusadee TLAS Thailand Testing pusadee@tisi.go.th +662 202 3443 24 Soisangwan, Dr Patravee DMSc Thailand Testing roongrasamee@dmsc.moph.go.th +662 9510000 ext 98383 25 Silva, Dr Panadda (pres) DMSc Thailand Testing pnadda@dmsc.moph.go.th; pnadda@gmail.com 26 Chuncherd, Ms Kalayanee Moderator Thailand kalayanee.c@gmail.com 27 Ngo, Hieu BoA Vietnam Testing hieu@boa.gov.vn; hieuvilas@yahoo.com +844 7911552 28 Dang Quoc, Quan BoA Vietnam Testing dqquan@boa.gov.vn +84 0912 189904 29 Trang, Ho Minh BoA Vietnam Testing trang@boa.gov.vn +84 913 317318 30 Hong, Le Manh BoA Vietnam Testing 31 Ha, Tran Thu BoA Vietnam Testing tran-thuha@vnn.vn +84 913 531544 32 Duong, Hoang Thanh BoA Vietnam Testing 33 Nhung, Nguyen Hong BoA Vietnam Testing nhung@boa.gov.vn +84 904 776023    

    34 | P a g e    

  • The 2nd APLAC/PTB Proficiency Testing Training Course & Workshop    11 – 13 September 2007, Melia Hanoi Hotel, Vietnam   

    ANNEX 2:  HOMEWORK FROM THE 1ST PT TRAINING WORKSHOP  ON ‘ASSESSMENT OF NATIONAL NEEDS AND PRIORITIES FOR PT  PROGRAMS’  

       

    National Report:  Australia     

    Sector/  Product 

     

    Accredited  Laboratories 

      No. 

    (0‐5, 6‐10, >10)  No. of facilities* 

    (Information taken  from the NATA 

    website) 

    Non‐accredited  Laboratories 

      No. 

    (0‐5, 6‐10, >10) 

    Priority       

    1, 2, 3, or 4 

    Drugs & pharmaceuticals   

    Chemical testing: 18  Forensic : 9 

      1  PT existing 

    Chemical :307  Biological: 769 

      1  PT existing 

    Chem:12, Bio: 42    1  PT existing 

    Chem: 20, Bio: 52    1  PT existing 

    Chem: 13, Bio: 34    1  PT existing 

    Foods    ‐ fish & seafood    ‐ meat    ‐ fruit & vegetables    ‐ other        Textiles & garments   

    Bio: 3  Chem: 33  Constr. Mat: 4  Mechanical: 36 

      3  PT not often  provided 

    Chem: 16  (Minerals only) 

      2‐3  PT existing 

    Chem: 12    2‐3  PT existing 

    Chem: 4    2‐3  PT existing 

    Chem: 1   Mech: 64 

      2‐3  PT not often  provided 

    Chem: 88  Mech: 761 

      2‐3  PT existing 

    Chemicals & minerals    - petroleum    ‐ vegetable oils    ‐ rubber      ‐ metals    ‐ other industrial  chemicals   

    Chem: >10    PT existing in  variety of areas 

    Construction materials   

    10337     2  PT existing 

    Coal   

    Chemical: 30    2 – 3  PT existing 

    35 | P a g e    

  • The 2nd APLAC/PTB Proficiency Testing Training Course & Workshop    11 – 13 September 2007, Melia Hanoi Hotel, Vietnam   

    Sector/  Product 

     

    Accredited  Laboratories 

      No. 

    (0‐5, 6‐10, >10)  No. of facilities* 

    (Information taken  from the NATA 

    website) 

    Non‐accredited  Laboratories 

      No. 

    (0‐5, 6‐10, >10) 

    Priority       

    1, 2, 3, or 4 

    Environmental  measurements   

    Chemical in  Environmental  constituent  residues: 388 

      1  PT existing 

    Medical testing   

    4254     1  PT existing 

    Medical imaging   

    132    1 

    Calibration   

    2286    1  PT existing, more  needed 

         Other products       

    • Accredited laboratories often have more accredited facilities    Priorities for specific NATA fields of accreditation    Medical testing  Medical testing program is linked to the payment of Medicare benefits; Medicare require  laboratories to participate  in QAP  (as a  form of PT) to cover all testing where programs  are available. The majority of areas within pathology do have proficiency testing available.  Newer tests related to immunology and genetics might require PT.    Veterinary testing  A few non‐accredited veterinary schools exist which are not accredited. A larger number  has  accreditation.  There  are  a  few  small  laboratories,  non‐  accredited,  but  also  participating in a major PT program. (International Veterinary Proficiency Testing Program  currently  providing  services  to  laboratories  in  9  countries).  This  program  covers  proficiency  testing of national  interest and  is associated with  the  livestock  industry and  trade.    Biological testing  This field is well covered by PT. More accreditation might be needed in algae testing.  Regulatory requirements for PT exist in Food pathogen and Carcass Hygiene programs  (AQIS – Australian Quarantine and Inspection Service) – related to export.    Chemical testing  Most areas are well covered by PT. Higher frequency of programs might be needed in  some areas. Regulatory enforcements are mostly related to accreditation.   

    36 | P a g e    

  • The 2nd APLAC/PTB Proficiency Testing Training Course & Workshop    11 – 13 September 2007, Melia Hanoi Hotel, Vietnam   

    Medical imaging  This area is still to be covered by accreditation in a large number of laboratories. PT exists  in 3 large areas: MRI, Mammography and CT.    Measurement Science and Technology  This is a specific field, mostly dealing with measurement audits as a form of proficiency  testing.  Regulatory requirements for PT exist, and are controlled by bodies such as  Department of Fair Trading, Australian Greenhouse office (testing of appliances.) etc.       

    National Report:  China   

    Sector/  Product 

     

    Accredited  Laboratories 

      No. 

    (0‐5, 6‐10, >10)   

    Non‐accredited  Laboratories 

      No. 

    (0‐5, 6‐10, >10) 

    Priority       

    1, 2, 3, or 4 

    Drugs & pha