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Killer Keywords: Google AdWords Masterclass

Google AdWords Masterclassdale-beaumont.s3.amazonaws.com/MBB/Slides/1010... · Google AdWords: Step 1 of 2 Build a conversion process that converts $1 $2. How To Make Money With Google

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Killer Keywords:Google AdWords Masterclass

A Recent Survey Of 324 AustralianBusiness Owners Revealed...

Only 23% Of SMEs Surveyed Are Using Pay Per Click

Of The Companies That Are Using PPC,79% Manage Their Account In-House

On Average, Those That Manage In-House HaveLess Clarity On ROI, Lower Satisfaction Levels and

Lower ROI Than Those Who Delegate To A Specialist

How You Can Boost Your Online TrafficBy 2 To 21 Times By Mastering GoogleAdWords

• What is Google AdWords?

• How can you make it work on YOUR website

• How to avoid paying Google’s “Stupid Tax”

REFUSE To PayGoogle’s ‘Stupid Tax’

Stupid eh?Yeah. I’m stupid.Stupid like a fox!

Google AdWords 101:Laying The Foundations

3. Goes To Landing Page

4. You Track Results

Why Google AdWords?

Google AdWords Paid Search Share (Australia)

But They Want Me To Pay?Paid Search vs ‘Free’ SEO

Paid Search “Free” SEOTimeframe 10 minutes 3 – 6 months

Tracking Easy and precise Much harder, less precise

Targeting Unlimited key phases Small number of key phrases

Landing pages You decide Google decides

What user sees You decide Google decides

Volume High, scalable Variable – not in your control

Risk Low: Start small, test,then scale

High: conversion risk andalgorithm risk

ROI Known Fuzzy

Preparing For Liftoff

Know Your Critical Metrics How Much Is One Customer

Worth To You?

Reverse Engineer – How Much Is

One Lead Worth? One Opt In?

Use This To Calculate Your

Allowable Cost Per Action

Optimisation: How Can You

Improve Your Critical Numbers?

Sample Sales Funnel:TheHandcraftersCompanion.com

Cost Per Click: 20c Allowable cost per opt in: $5

1 in 6 Opt-Ins BuyAvg. Purchase $30

How To Make Money WithGoogle AdWords: Step 1 of 2

Build a conversion processthat converts $1 $2

How To Make Money WithGoogle AdWords: Step 2 of 2

Pump in as many dollars as you can

How To Read Your AdWordsResults

Clicks / Impressions = Click Through Rate320 / 5,896 = 5.43%

No. Conversions / No. Clicks = Conversion Rate23 / 320 = 7.19%

Cost / No. Conversions = Cost Per Conversion$218.68 / 23 = $9.51

Google AdWords 201:Creating Killer Campaigns

Get Clarity On The Goal: To Get The MaximumNumber Of RELEVANTClicks At The LowestPossible Cost PerClick…

…In Order To DriveThe Maximum NumberOf Conversions At OrBelow Your AllowableCost Per Acquisition

Campaign

Adgroup 1 Adgroup 2 Adgroup 3 ….

Keyword 1Keyword 2Keyword 3Keyword n

Ad 1Ad 2Ad n

Create Multiple Targeted Adgroups

Add Tightly-Targeted, RelevantKeywords To Each Adgroup

How To Build MASSIVE Keyword ListsFree Tool (Google Keyword Tool) Paid Tools:

Hexatrack.com

AdGooRoo.com

KeywordSpy.com

SpyFu.com

Source: OneStat.com

Ignore Longer Key Phrases At Your Peril

Average US Search Phrase Length

6%

6%

12%

20%

22%

29%

3%

0% 10% 20% 30%

7 word phrases

6 word phrases

1 word phrases

5 word phrases

4 word phrases

3 word phrases

2 word phrases

94% of people in the US search with multi-word phrases

Write Targeted Ads – Two Per Adgroup

Keyword Ad Landing Page Match Is Important

Keyword Ad Landing Page Match Is Important

Targeted Ad

HigherClickthrough

Rates

More QualifiedLeads

BetterConversions

Good UserExperience

Relevance Is Key

Google AdWords 301:Campaign Optimisation

Secrets

Different Keywords = DifferentCost Per Conversion

TEST – Best Ad Has 300-700% Higher ROI!

TEST AGAIN – To BeatYour Current Best

Changing A Few Characters Yields27% Higher Response!

Ad Click Through Rate AndConversion Rate Are Different

17Secrets

Of HighlyProfitableGoogle

Ads

36

Secret #2: Use Keywords In Ad Text

figurines Collector Dolls 40% OffThe Anastasia Collection -Porcelain Dolls, Doll Stands, & Morewww.AdWordsExample.com

Discount FigurinesUnique Collectibles, Gift Ideas,Figurines & Miniatures. Buy Online!www.AdWordsExample.com

Catch your customer’s eye by making sure yourheadlines match your keywords.

Matching terms show up in boldtext on the Google results page.

Secret #12: Differentiate With‘Real Points Of Difference’

Be Wary Of “Price-Of-Entry Benefits” –Especially In Hyper-Competitive Markets

Secret #16: Test EVERY Element OfYour Ads: Especially Display URL

400% Better Results

10 WaysTo FlushMoneyDown

The Toilet

2. Single Campaigns / Adgroups

4. No Conversion Tracking

7. Sending Visitors ToYour Homepage Only