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Lesson 1Online fundamentalsDiploma in Digital Marketing
Course Educator: Richard Hegarty
The Start of Your Success
Webinar will begin at 7 pm GMT
FAQ:
• You will not hear any audio until the lesson begins at 7pm GMT
• Student microphones are muted
• You can type Questions using the chat box at bottom of your screen
NEW YEARNEW YOU
Let’s Learn New Skills
We Apologise!
Technical Issues Yesterday
3 times the usual attendees
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New Year New You
2 Million successful graduates
180+Countries
Delivering great education, affordably and accessibly, to everyone.
Largest LIVE Educator on the Planet
About Us
• Largest LIVE Educator on the Planet
• 4+ Years / 2012
• Offices All Over the World
• Richard Hegarty
• Course Educator
• Head of Digital Marketing
• Any questions? - Our support team are here to help
• Chat box - Comment and ask us questions
Webinar Interaction
Lesson 1
About us
Course Agenda
Traditional versus Digital
W.H.C.P
The 4Ps
Case Study
Summary
Course Interaction
Q & A
Course Agenda
Part 1: Who is Your Target Audience
Lesson 1: Online Fundamentals - The Start of Your Success
Lesson 2: Target Audience - Who is Your Customer
Part 2: Acquiring Your Lead Flow
Lesson 3: Google PPC & SEO - Acquiring the right Leads for less
Lesson 4: Affiliate Marketing - Strategic Partnerships Online
Lesson 5: Facebook - Targeted Advertising for Lead Generation
Part 3: Monetisation Your Lead Flow
Lesson 6: Sales Funnel - Nurturing Your Leads
Lesson 7: Data Driven Marketing and Sales - Maximum Return
Lesson 8: Strategy – Retention and Recurring Revenue
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Recordings are available within 24 hours
Lesson Recordings & Assignments
Log in to your members area:www.shawacademy.com
Assignments are available on Friday of each week
Lesson Recordings & Assignments
Log in to your members area:www.shawacademy.com
Assignments are available on Friday of each week
Lesson Recordings & Assignments
Generate a Revenue on Line You have all taken your first step - We are with you every step of the way
Let’s Begin
Marketing
Marketing
Marketing- Definition
Marketing in a very basic sense is the process of communicating the value of a product or service to potential customers for the purpose of selling that product or service. However, marketing is everything a company does to acquire customers and maintain a relationship
with them.
Marketing- Question
What is the difference between traditional marketing and digital marketing ?
Marketing
Traditional
What is Marketing?
Local Audience
Not Easy to Measure
More Costly
Static No Way To Interact
Digital
Infinite Audience
Local or Global
Customer Interaction – Feedback
Takes time to see results
Viral
Measurable
Marketing
Marketing
W.H.C.P
W.H.C.P
W.H.C.P
W.H.C.P
W.H.C.P
Who, How, Cost, Profit
Who is our customer
W.H.C.P – Who, How, Cost, Profit
Who
Exactly who
Age
SexLocation
Behaviour
Are you my customer ?
W.H.C.P - Who, How, Cost, Profit
How
Exactly How
PPC
FacebookPartnerships
content
The customer is connected!
W.H.C.P - Who, How, Cost, Profit
Cost CPL – Cost Per Lead
CPA - Cost Per Acquisition
W.H.C.P
Profit PPM – Percentage profit margin = ROI
$15,000 - $10,000 = $5,000 / $10,000 = 0.5 x 100 = 50%Profit Cost Net cost ROI
Shared Value
Customers goals
Business goals
Shared Value
B.L.U.F Bottom Line Up Front
B.L.U.F
The 4Ps
What are the 4ps in digital marketing ?
The 4Ps
Product
Price
Place
Promotion
Case Study
Shaw Academy
Case Study
2 Guys Office Computer Idea
Case Study
Case Study
Product
Add value
USP
Lead Generation
Lead Generation
Partnerships
Advertising
Content
What is revenue shared
Partnerships
Partnerships
Partnerships
Merchant
Publisher
Partnerships – Lead Generation
Merchant
Shaw Academy
Publisher
Group on
Revenue shared
Advertising –Lead Generation
Advertising
Google PPC
Advertising
Is Facebook better than Google ads
Content
Blogging
Unique content
Social media Add value
High value leads
Growth
Growth
300% Growth year on year
Explosive growth
Trajectory 1 billion next 3 years
Growth
What is their score Alexa?
Over 1 million means a new
Under 1 million shows hope
Under 100,000 is a serious site
Under 60k large revenue turnover
Under 40k is far greater
Under 10k is absolutely huge
Under 1k = surprising if not publically listed
Conclusion
Why Who
How
Cost
Profit
W.H.C.P
The 4ps
Lead generation
Case Study
• Congratulations you have just laid the foundations
• Attend all of the lessons live to ask Questions in real
time and benefit the most
• We’re here to help, so contact us anytime!
Lesson 1 Summary
• The next session is “Target Audience - Who is Your Customer”
• Learning how much a customer costs you - CPL
• Gain an understanding on WHO your customer is.
• Develop an understanding on unit economics
• Understand how to market profitably
• Attend all of the lessons LIVE and your knowledge will grow
• Shaw Academy 12 Month Membership Prize during Lesson 6
• Get you Tool Kit for completing each lesson
Your Next Lesson
Lesson 2 - Tomorrow
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https://twitter.com/shawacademy Social Media Interaction
https://www.facebook.com/shawacademy
Class Interaction Facebook
How to take part in weekly challenges
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After you type the # enter your class interaction
Go to Shaw Academy Facebook – Create a post
Type the # given to you from your educator
www.facebook.com/shawacademy @shawacademy
QUESTION TIME See you back for Lesson 2 Tomorrow
Target Audience- Who is Your Customer