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#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Native Commerce & Digital Marketer
25 Freakishly Effective Marketing Hacks
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The Native Commerce Triad
COMMERCECONTENT
PRODUCTS
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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PRODUCT
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
SOURCING
Amazon/Ali Best-Sellers
Test Many, Pick One
OFFERS
TRIPWIRE $2 Cost/$10 ValueCONTEST PRODUCTS $500
PRODUCT LINEMEMBERSHIP
CO-OP
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#1 Increase Campaigns + Ad Budget For Existing Customers
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPageSource: Adobe: The ROI From Marketing To Existing Online Customers
Repeat Customers Generate 41% Of Average Total Revenue
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPageSource: Adobe: The ROI From Marketing To Existing Online Customers
But 80% Of Marketing Budget Is Spent Acquiring Shoppers
Return Purchaser LTV Is Dramatically Higher
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Differences Between Shoppers, Returning Purchasers + Repeat Purchasers
Source: Adobe: The ROI From Marketing To Existing Online Customers
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
So, Sell New Products To Your Existing Customers
Existing customers want to buy more from you
Have at least 3 to 5 products to sell them
Leverage bought this not that retargeting
Increase customer reactivation budget to reflect higher
value of return customers and repeat customers
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#2 Trim Bloated Product Lines. Sell The Things That Contribute The Most To Revenue.
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPageSource: Todd Staples
Apply Pareto Principal To Your Product Line (270 Products)
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Ad Stuff#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
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#3 Sell In The Ad, Not The Lander
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Original Ad
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
New Ad
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Simple, Uncluttered Ads Outperformed Our Normal, Information Rich Ads
This converted 40% better than the normal, info-rich ad.
We now average 11% - 20% conversions to ice cold traffic using this format.
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#4 Combine The Ad With The Order Page
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Including The Ad In The Order Form Improves Consistency + Increases Conversions 3x to 6x
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#5 Test Penny + Offers As Well As Free + Offers
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Note: You Can Get These Ads Approved For Google PLAs Too
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#6 Use Dynamic Keyword Insertion Ads
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Use Advanced AdWords Dynamic Keyword Insertion (DKI) To Totally Personalize Your Ads To Searchers Intent
Personalize your AdWords ads using DKI to match search intent for higher conversions.
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Ad Copy & Lander URL Change Based On The Search Query.
Searches for Collies show
Queries with Chihuahua show
Searches for Dachshunds show
Queries with no keyword show this
Lets say someone is searching for dog treats by breed
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
DKIs Boost Clicks, CTR And Conversions
Clicks Increased By 45.04% CTRs By 55.45%
Conversions By 228.57%
Before After Before After Before After
Source: wordstream.com
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#7 Increase Mobile PPC Ad Conversions By 36%
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Use These 3 Words In Mobile PPC AdsFrom Your Phone in the last line of your ad text
In 48 tests, average bump = 36% (up to 2x)
Source: adbasis.com
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#8 Spend More To Acquire Customers Who Spend The Most
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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Quiz: Why Would We Be Willing To Spend More On IOS Devices When Conversions Are Roughly Equal?
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Apple Owners Spend More
We can spend more on iOS users because they buy more,
13% 41% more on average
This also applies to Samsung and most smart phone users
Spend less on non-smart phone, Boost, Cricket +pay-as-
you-go devices and carriers
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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#9 Cut Ad Costs By 50% By Not Paying For Bot Traffic
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes, stats, dividers, etc.Funnels
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
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#10 Give Them The Option To Buy More Than One
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Single Product With 5,000 BuyersClicks CR Buyers Price Revenue
Tripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95 $24,750
Upsell 1 10% 500 $49 $24,500
Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900
Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000
$64,150 / 10,000 = $6.42 EPC 5,000 Total $64,150
$64,150 /5,000 = $12.83 ICV Breakeven = $12.83
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
More Than One (MTO) With 5,000 BuyersClicks CR Buyers Price Revenue
Tripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95-49.95 $60,638
Upsell 1 10% 500 $49 $24,500
Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900
Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000
$100,038 / 10,000 = $10.03 EPC
5,000 Total $100,038
$100,038 /5,000 = $20.00 ICV Breakeven = $20.00
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
# Bought % Buyers # Buyers Price Revenue % OfRevenue
1 40% 2,000 4.95 $9,900 16%
2 30% 1,500 9.90 $14,850 25%
3 15% 750 14.85 $11,138 19%
5 10% 500 24.75 $12,375 20%
10 5% 250 49.50 $12,375 20%
*Compare To Only $24,750 In Single Product Funnel Total $60,638*2.45X More Revenue
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
So, Whats The Difference? Multiple Tripwire OrdersSingle Product Funnel Multi-Product Funnel
EPC $6.42 EPC $10.03
ICV $12.83 ICV $20.00
Max Allowable
CAC$12.83
Max Allowable
CAC$20.00
10 Day Revenue $640,150
56% More Revenue
10 Day Revenue $1,000,380
I Can Spend 56% More To Acquire A Customer.
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
# Bought % Buyers # Buyers Price Revenue % OfRevenue
1 76% 892 $25 $22,300 50%
2 11% 123 $50 $ 6,150 14%
3 10% 113 $75 $ 8,475 19%
6 2% 28 $150 $ 4,200 9%
12 1% 11 $300 $ 3,300 8%
*Total Excludes $15,515 In Premiums Revenue Total $44,425*
Single Product Funnel Multi-Product FunnelTotal Buyers 1,167 Total Buyers 1,167
ICV $25 ICV $38
Multi-Order Buyers 0
Multi-Order Buyers
27524% Of Total
Revenue $29,17553% More Revenue Revenue $44,425
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
24% Placed Multiple Orders Boosting Revenue By 53%
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#11 Add Auto-Responders To Every Stage Of Your Funnel
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Adding Auto-Responders To All Funnels Increased Total Conversions For All Our Products
Opt-In % Opt-In CR AR 1 AR2
Product 1 46% 35% 13%
Product 2 40% 38% 25% 17%
Product 3 57% 30% 28%
Product 4 46% 31% 20% 12%
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
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#12 Charge Less To Make More
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Old Funnel New Funnel
Conversion Rate 3% - 8% 10% - 20%
CPA $9.50 $3.80
Upsell % No Change No Change
Dev Time Hours 15 minutes
Immediate Customer Value
$11.50 $16.00
Net Profit (Loss) $2.00 $12.20
X 3,000 12,000 per day $2 Price Drop Bumps Profit By 6x
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#13 Use Animated GIF Thumbnails On Upsells + iOS
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Use Animated GIFs In Place Of Videos For Upsells On iOS + Situations Where You Want To Auto-Play But Cannot
Note: Facebook now lets you upload animated GIFs
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Before After
Full Video Upsell Views
49% 74%
Conversion Rate 18% 24%
Immediate Customer Value
$16.00 $21.50
Daily Revenue Increase
$14,10033% More Conversions + 34% More Income
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#14 Try A Two-Step Opt-In
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
1 Step Opt-In
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
2 Step Opt-In
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Adding 2-Step Opt-In To Order Increased Our Total Conversions Up To 90% Across A Wide Range Of Products
New Opt-In %
Old Opt-In %
Product 1
46% 35%
Product 2
40% 38%
Product 3
57% 30%
Product 4
46% 31%
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#15 Send Them To Amazon To Buy
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Which Test Won?
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
We See 2.1x - 4x More Conversions Sending Buyers To Amazon
Vs. sending them to our own sites
Amazon Button Increased Conversions By 50%
Amazon Buyers Purchased More Increasing DPL By 210%
Increased conversions offset inability to offer an upsell
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#16 Add Pre-Sell Page Between Ad & Amazon
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Pre-Sell Adds 4X Bump
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#17 Make An Offer On Your Thank You Page
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Include A 2nd Ask On Your Thank You Pages
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasierSource: sjo.com
Over a 5 day period:
2,654 Opt-ins 169 clicked: 6% CR 27 bought: 16% CR $1,000 from opt-in TYP $.39 per opt-in
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Include A 2nd Ask On Your Thank You Pages Unbounce increased blog subscribers by 60% after only 2 webinars using a thank you page CTA to Subscribe to the blog now.
Source: unbounce.com
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Include A 2nd Ask On Your Thank You Pages
Reassure The Buyer Order Bump To Increase ICV Drive Repeat Purchases Drive Social Shares, Follows +
Likes Data Hygiene Survey/Segmenting Drive To Other Site Content
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#18 Add A Refer-A-Friend Component
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasierSource: referralcandy.com
1 In 3 Sales From Referral Program
60% Permanent Bump In Referrals
1 Million Referrals In 2 Months
This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes, stats, dividers, etc.Continuity
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
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#19 Add Continuity To Your Funnel To Increase LTV
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Differences Between No-Continuity Funnels & Continuity Funnels: No-Continuity With 5,000 Buyers
Clicks CR Buyers Price RevenueTripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95 $24,750
Upsell 1 10% 500 $49 $24,500
Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900
Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000
$64,150 / 10,000 = $6.42 EPC 5,000 Total $64,150
$64,150 /5,000 = $12.83 ICV Breakeven = $12.83
Differences Between No-Continuity Funnels & Continuity Funnels: Continuity With 5,000 Buyers
Clicks CR Buyers Price RevenueTripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95 $24,750
Continuity 10% 500 $10 $5,000
Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900
Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000
$44,650 / 10,000 = $4.47 EPC 5,000 Total $44,650
$44,650 /5,000 = $8.93 ICV Breakeven = $8.93
So, Whats The Advantage?
Continuity Pays
Month % Churn Mems Price Revenue
1 10% 500 $10 $5,000
2 10% 450 $20 $9,000
3 10% 405 $20 $8,100
4 10% 364 $20 $7,280
5 10% 328 $20 $6,560
6 10% 295 $20 $5,900
7 10% 266 $20 $5,320
8 10% 239 $20 $4,780
9 10% 215 $20 $4,300
10 10% 194 $20 $3,880
11 10% 175 $20 $3,500
12 10% 158 $20 $3,160
Compare To No-Continuity Funnel @$24,500 Total $66,780
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Differences Between No-Continuity Funnels & Continuity Funnels: Continuity With 5,000 Buyers
Clicks CR Buyers Price RevenueTripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95 $24,750
Continuity 10% 500 $10 $66,780
Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900
Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000
$106,430 / 10,000 = $10.64 EPC 5,000 Total $106,430
$106,430 /5,000 = $21.29 LTV Breakeven = $21.29
So, Whats The Difference? Its Continuity In 2nd PositionNo Continuity Funnel Continuity Funnel
EPC $6.42 EPC $10.64
ICV $12.83 ICV $8.93
LTV $12.83 LTV $21.29
LTV IS 66% Greater With Continuity In Year 1And Even Higher In Year 2
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#20 Add The Best Performing Type Of Continuity
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Test To Find Which Type Of Continuity Your Customers Want
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Benefits Revenue Streams
Association Aggregate interests, Group discounts, Participation in leadership, Belonging
Dues, SWAG, Advertising Sales
Buyers Club Discounts below MAP Dues, Product Sales, Sponsorships
Co-op Buying power, freight, trade shows, education
Dues, Services, SpecialReports + Publications
Membership Site Premium content Dues, Product Sales, Advertising Sales
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#21 Combine Continuity With Multi-Product Funnels To Maximize Returns.
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Differences Between No-Continuity Funnels & Continuity Funnels: Continuity With 5,000 Buyers
Clicks CR Buyers Price RevenueTripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95-
$49.95$60,638
Continuity 10% 500 $10 $66,780
Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900
Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000
$142,318 / 10,000 = $14.23 EPC 5,000 Total $142,318
$142,318 /5,000 =
$28.46 LTV Breakeven = $28.46#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
So, Whats The Difference? Its Multiple TW OrdersSingle Product No Continuity Funnel
Continuity Funnel
EPC $6.42 EPC $14.23
ICV $12.83 ICV $16.11
LTV $12.83 LTV $28.46
LTV IS 2.18x Greater With Continuity In Year 1And Even Higher In Year 2
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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#22 Try Yearly Vs. Monthly Subscription In Initial Continuity Offer
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Product #1: Yearly Converted 33.3% Higher Than Monthly + Generated 15.53% More Revenue In 14 Days
Product #2: Yearly Converted 5% Higher Than Monthly But 74 Day Funnel Value Was Lower
Look Beyond Conversion Rate To AOV, LTV + Velocity Of Capital
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#23 Offer Monthly To Annual Conversions To Save 49% Of Cancels
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Customer Service Reps Offering Annuals Save 49% Of CancelsBefore After
# Of Reps 55 55
Monthly Cost $44k $44k
Gross Revenue $0 $114k
Net Revenue $0 $70k
% Saves 17.5% 30% ($49 annual)
Add Premium On Annual Conversion
49%
X 3,00012,000 per day#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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#24 7 Day Vs. 14 Day Trial For Annual Subscription
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
7 Day Trial Produced More Money Faster Than 14 Day TrialRoughly the same conversion rate on each test
14 day was same or a point or two higher, BUT
7 day returned media cost faster to reinvest in more media
allowing 7 day to ultimately produce about 2x income of 14
day funnel.
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#25 Offer $1.99 Trial After Continuity Product Launch
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Offer Trial To Launch Opt-ins That Did Not Buy
After full launch, try offering a low priced trial to all opt-ins that didnt convert.
40,000 opt-ins who didnt buy819 signed up for $1.99 trial offer.
292 cancelled auto-convert option.
527 new members @ $37 per month$19,499 additional MRR
17.3 month average stick
$337,332 revenue from $1.99 trial offerSource: videofruit.com
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#26 Adjust SaaS Trial Periods To User Needs
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Adjust Trial Periods For Your SaaS
Source: propad.com
2x conversions by reducing 30 day trial to 14 days
Added another 2x by reducing 14 day to 7 day + ability to earn more time
Earn more time by completing activation activities completed by highest converting trials
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#27 Double Your Subscription Decline Recovery Rate
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
ChurnBuster.com #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
ChurnBuster.com #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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#28 Create A Professional Welcome Video To Reduce Churn
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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#29 Create A Professional Welcome Kit To Bump Stick
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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#30 Check Your Offer + Upsell Stats For False Declines On All Funnels
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
False Declines Could Be Costing You Tens Of Thousands In Lost Revenue
False Declines were costing NC $7,500 per day
Check your decline rates on upsells compared to front-ends
Review your gateway + cart settings (AVS Mismatch)
Consider batching front-end + upsells as 1 transaction
Move to a single provider merchant solution to avoid merchant
rotation declines (we chose Vantiv)
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#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
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#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Thank YouSlideshare.com/RolandFrasier
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