#NomadTalks 2: Find, Validate and Conquer Niche Markets for Solopreneurs

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Niche MarketsJes Black, Founder

Your Brand Doesn't Appeal to Everyone

What Defines TRUMPolitics

1. Know Your Audience- Very select crowd of voters who want to hear his message

2. Know Your Brand- Your brand doesn’t have to appeal to “everyone”

3. Be Audacious- Bold and ballsy, with a take-no-prisoners attitude

4. Trust Yourself (not "experts")

- Don't be afraid, the "experts" suffer from "group-think"

5. No Apologies

People THINK they know BEER

"The biggest difference between beers is how they are marketed"

Revolution in Niche Market

Wants

Trends

Frustrations

Find Your Niche Market

Mobile Apps

Waste of Time

Instant Satisfaction

Find Your Niche MarketWhat do you LOVE?Passion

What do "experts" MISS?Niche

How can you get PAID?Money

Would you do it ANYWAY?Happy

Do What you LOVEPassion

How is 1EuroBeer a Niche?

1. Audience- Tired of Crowdsourced Reviews, Bad Groupon Deals, 50% off

but $$$

2. Brand- One Person, One 33 cl Beer, One Euro

3. Audacious- Refer 3 friends get 1 FREE beer

4. Trust Yourself (not "experts")

- Restaurants mark up the alchohol but discount the food. What???

5. Authenticity- Not trying to be the next Tripadvisor, or Yelp or Whatever...

Presentation Title Company information

The World Needs YourIdeas

Presentation Title Company information

Presentation Title Company information

Create an informative message capable of reflecting your customer

and your business

Follow Up: Ask customers Important Questions

Be an Authority, Have a Website

What do "experts" MISS?Niche

Really? About ME ? YES.

You as an Authority IS YOUR BRAND

& AUTHORITY is the New Marketing

What do I Talk About ? Content > SEO

Content = Authority

Authority is built over Time

Trust leads to Sales

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Example/1eurobeer.com Meetup / User + Content

Beta User Signups

Content for App Blog

Continued Learning

Authority

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You Are Your BrandNiche

Thanks, How do I Make More Money ?

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Passion +Niche ContentBusiness Plan StrategyPricing LTV > CACBuild Great ExperienceExpand Incrementally

What's in a Business Model Anyway?

Biz Model Analysis

1) Value Proposition

2) Business Model

3) Pricing Stragety

What's in a Business Model Anyway?

Business Model is as important as Product and Value Proposition

Shows How you arrive to value proposition

Strategic Pricing

Strategic Pricing

Sales & marketing program is really a Price + Strategy

Strategic Pricing puts both together to find way to monetize goals

Leverage Your LCV > CAC

Life Time Value (3x) > Cost

Measure LTV vs CAC

Measure LTV & ChurnLife Time Value = 1 / Churn Rate %

Example: Churn 5%Life Time is 1/.05% = 20

Example of LTV Calculation

LTV = Avg MRR / Churn

Example: Product = 30

Churn = 5%; LTV = 30/.05LTV = 600 (1/3) CAC = 200

Build a Great Experience

Must Create a Great Experience. More than just your Product.

Brand is Outcome First & Then ExpectationsUX , Perform, Service

Niche is Nice

50%

30%

10%

9%

1% Niche

Service, UX

AuthorityBrandingPricing+Marketi

ng

Sign Up ForBeta Testing

:)

1EuroBeer.com